Date: 2008-05-16 06:10 Jessica M.:
Hi Cheri.
I worked with DZFashion early last year. I did a shoot with them for a magazine.
I am a teen, so I guess it was the 'teen division'. They paid me for my time.
They were totally professional and honest. My mom loved them cause she got to go
everywhere i did. They paid for everything. They are highly reputable as Carib
said, and I don't think they would like to be thought of as a scam agency. I am
sure if they are interested in you, then that is a good thing. Best of luck.
Jess
Ok Ok you are going to hate me guys for pulling out this old topic, but
there is a reason! Please let me explain!
A friend of mine has been contacted this week via another site by yet another
name professing to be working on behalf of DZ Fashion!
There is no doubt that DZ Fashion exists and is reputable! The question is who
are the people saying that they are working on behalf of them and asking for 40
photos per applicant? And why so many photos per person?
This seems wide spread across many talents sites now as I know of three other
people also approached in England, Usa and The Philippines!
Jak Harrison under the heading of DZ (His IP was Australia), seemed to be the
one initially sending out these letters and was blocked I understand from a
talent site through not responding to answers! He then had a profile at this
link:
http://www.onetalentsource.com/agency_search_international.cfm
Which now seems to be pulled!
He started at onetalentsource around the same time as this girl:
http://www.onetalentsource.com/portfolio/19731/
Who shows a profile of no experience and a few photos done by her uncle!
Yet wait Jess that is you here! But here you say that you have worked
for DZ and done a Magazine Shoot last year, how so?
In addition the name seems to be different now on approaches from those saying
they are part of DZ, so this is very much still going on and to what end I
cannot see, as it as yet does not appear to be a scam as such, however many
hundreds of people are sending in 30 to 40 photos per application since last
year from Worldwide for what is seen as a Teen Opportunity yet no clear
indication of any jobs!
So members the DZ thing is still very much going on, and Jess well what can I
say other than I understand your IP isn't a million miles away from another
mentioned, are you really Jess of Illanois?
A quick google search even brings in this:
http://forums.models.com/viewmessages.cfm?Forum=1&Topic=81459 |